Crissinger’s fifth solo studio album Night Light continues on his “new blues” journey. Blending traditional themes with clever lyrics and modern arrangements, these songs capture his singer-songwriter soul and the blues in his heart. The songs explore the pros and cons of love, loss, fickle fame, and faith. With 10 original tracks, highlights on Night Light include the country-blues opening track “Holding My Heart”, the rockin’ “Poor Boy Blues”, a song about the fortune of being able to make a living in music. “Defeated” is a gritty number about getting knocked down and rising up. “The Sunday Blues” and “Cedar Shuffle” are bluesy and fun, danceable numbers, while “Wild Wind Fever” is an intense guitar-driven track.

“I really enjoyed making this album and am quite pleased with the results. Lyrically, there are ten separate ideas here that are honest and heartfelt. Sewn together by great musicianship and spontaneous construction”, says Crissinger. “Rick Salt has done an excellent job for me once again. I am extremely grateful to everyone involved in making Night Light.”

Night Light features the JUNO nominated rhythm section of Bill Hicks and Jay Stevens plus long standing Crissinger-Band members Dan Dube and Marty Howe and special guests Steve Hill, Pat Rush, Jerome Godboo and Jeff Heisholt.